First Impressions.

First Impressions.

So, this is my first blog.  I’ve never really done this before, so bear with me.  I guess the first entry should be hello’s & introductions.  So here goes.

My name is Sarah.  I’m 22 and working my way through college.  I have a wonderful mess of a little boy, who I love with all my heart.  I’m hoping that “22” will be a new start in my life.  I’ve wiped my slate as clean as I could and am starting over.  I am a Christian, and although I have not behaved as such for most of my life, I believe that He still loves me and, as far I’m concerned, that’s all that matters.

My heart is wide open to so much.  My childlike love for people and things is part of what keeps my heart ticking.  I believe everyone has a reason and a purpose, although I do believe that many choose not to fulfill their purpose for life.  My Gabe is wonderful little soul, for example.  I KNOW his purpose for living is a great one.  I hope only to encourage any greatness he may aspire to.

All seriousness aside, I love to laugh.  I love people who can make me laugh.  Chick-flicks & diet coke are my weaknesses.  I love big, friendly dogs.  I like sunny, breezy days.  I love fall.  I ADORE Gabe’s cackle and will do pretty much anything, aside from standing on my head, to make him laugh.  I like to read.  I love music, and really love Christmas music (I’ve been listening to Christmas tunes since September.  Seriously.).  I love my mom.  I miss my grandpa.  My friends are the greatest — they’ve stuck with me through thick & thin.  I’m different, and I’m okay with that.  I usually ALWAYS root for the underdog, unless the underdog is creepy.. then obviously, I don’t.  Never root for the bad guy.  I want to get married one of these days (single mom), but I need a boost of self-confidence first so as to avoid another mishap like my ex.  I’m more of a listener than a talker.  Definitely a people watcher, but not in a creepy way.  Like, I’m not gonna get up & follow anybody… and I’m not gonna watch ’em like a hawk.  But people are funny.. take a gander next time you’re wandering around.

All in all, I’m a happy momma who is blogging to vent & share wonderful, random moments of the day.  I hope this blog turns out to be at the least, interesting and at the most, thought provoking.  If not.. well.  No one’s making you read it. 😉

More later.

One thought on “First Impressions.

Leave a Reply

