Ah, young love.

Ah, young love.

So I know I said I wouldn’t be posting again until after Christmas.  Well, I lied.  Deal with it. 🙂

I don’t believe I’ve ever let out my feelings about my son (much).  I LOVE THAT KID.  Does he drive me crazy?  Every. Day.  But he’s my heart, nevertheless.  This morning my heart for him grew 3x’s larger.  First of all let me say that my SIXTEEN MONTH OLD is already a lady-killer.  Young or old, they just can’t stay away (okay, so maybe I’m exaggerating… but not much!  I swear).  I dropped him off at day care this morning and one of his baby friends had just arrived, as well.  She loves Gabe.  Seriously.  Every time we walk in, she’s like, “AH!  Gabe!”  Except she’s nearly two, so it’s more like, “AH! Geb!”  It’s cute, really.  Anyway.  So we get there.  She says, “AH! Geb!” and I put him down.  For a moment he tries to play it cool… be suave, etc.  He does the “look away”.  But she came closer and then they did THE SINGLE MOST ADORABLE THING I’ve ever witnessed.  They smiled, kinda bowed their heads, rubbed their foreheads together, and cackled.  As if it couldn’t get any cuter, they held hands and ran off towards Mrs. Kathy.

It might not sound like much to you.  In fact, you’re probably saying to yourself, “Who the hell cares???  The bumped noggins!”  Well.  I’m here to tell you that it made my day.  In a weird, premature way… it was bittersweet.  Gabe’s first “girlfriend”.  Of course, she’s not a real girlfriend.  I actually like this little girl.  I’m sure as Gabe gets older the girls will get…. well.  You know the type.  But it was darling, and it made me grin.  If you don’t know me, this is a next to impossible feat: Making Sarah grin at 7:00am.  It’s simply unheard of.  So, I just thought I’d share. 🙂

On another note, Aaron made it home Tuesday.  Looks like we’ll have the whole family out for Christmas, which, even though that sounds like a bad thing, really won’t be.  It’ll be nice.  I think.  Maybe.  Gah… who knows.  We’ll make the best of it, how’s that?  Only kidding.

Or am I?  😉

Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

