Peanut butter bars and weekends

Peanut butter bars and weekends

I wish I could tell you that I’m glad the week is over, but I’m really not.  This is one of the “every other weekends” that Gabe is with his dad and I’m totally lonesome when he’s not here.  I never realize how noisy it is when he’s around until he’s not.  Don’t get me wrong, a little quiet time is nice.  But I’ve never been one to really enjoy quiet time.  On the bright side, Gabe will be back in an hour and fifteen minutes (yes, I’m pathetic) and my noisy life can continue.  Annnnd we’re moving on.  This week hasn’t been loaded with fantastic moments, anyway,  between me practically throwing up every organ in my body and Gabe being bitten on the arm at daycare.  In retrospect, I really am happy to see it go.  I made these little things for our bar-b-que that wound up not happening at work.  Have a gander.

Yep. Not bad.
However the week has had its perks.  As you probably well know, I love KLOVE.  I listen to it all the time.  More often than not I hear a song that sparks inspiration, faith, etc.  This week was no different.  The band members of what was formerly Audio Adrenaline recorded a new song for Haiti.  I can’t remember the whole story, but this is the jist of it:  A band member and his wife (??) were there during the earthquake.  Obviously, they survived it.  But they’ve been down there helping any way they can.  One of the other members wrote a song called “Build Us Back”.  It’s a beautiful song.  I’m posting a video that contains the song.  This version is from the Newsboys… the original is by Audio Adrenaline.
I’ll end the post in saying this:  Throw up & bite marks may make for a less than great week, but we’re still alve and well.  God is great and He shows His face in every aspect of life — especially in the face of tradgedy.  January 11th was the one year anniversary of the earthquake in Haiti.  They’re still building back up, but progress is being made.  Hopefully even more strides will be made this year.  Y’all have a great weekend!
One thought on “Peanut butter bars and weekends

Leave a Reply

