L- is for the way you.. Oh, screw it.

L- is for the way you.. Oh, screw it.

Hello hello.  I’m a little slow in posting… but you’ll forgive me, won’t you?  As you all know, Valentine’s Day was yesterday.  I made my little Valentine & his “classmates” some heart cookies for their party.  Unfortunately, my hands shake REALLY bad, so the outline is pretty crooked and the flooded part isn’t very smooth.  But there’s always next time, I s’pose.  And NEXT time I’ll remember to use a squirt bottle! 

eh. They're not the prettiest things in the world.
Not TOO bad for a first-timer, I guess.

Anyway.  TODAY my little Valentine woke me up with what I thought was pink eye.  So I took him to the ER for said pink eye… wait from 7 to 10, only to find out that it’s only allergies.  But “Keep an eye (hardy har har) on it!”, ’cause it could turn in to pink eye.  Oh, really?  So… if it could, perhaps, turn in to pink eye, shouldn’t we, then, BEAT IT TO THE PUNCH?!  I mean, seriously.  So I missed a much-needed day of work & class to take Gabe to the doctor… for allergies.  Ah, such is life.  But I guess it’s better to be safe than sorry.  And he felt sp bad because of it (or I assume because of it, anyway) this morning… there was no way I was sending him to daycare in such a miserable state.  I’m keeping this one short today as I have a psychology exam tomorrow.  Will post later if I survive the test.  Wish me luck.

2 thoughts on “L- is for the way you.. Oh, screw it.

  1. The squirt bottle will really help! I have used them for years and they make all the difference in the world. People will ooh and ahh at your talents! Good first try, they were probably the prettiest cookies in Gabe’s class!

Leave a Reply

