Explosive Diapers & Fill in the Blank Friday.

Explosive Diapers & Fill in the Blank Friday.

Thank GOD Friday’s over!  Gah.  What a day it’s been.  I just knew it was going to go by smoothly.  Gabe & I got out the door on time – a true accomplishment.  Get to the daycare, and they’re closing up for the day.  Several kids & teachers were sick… apparently something is going around.  I have to say, though, I’m glad Mrs. Kathy decided to close up.  I’m finally getting Gabe to stay well… I don’t want him coming up with a stomach virus!  Anyway.  So I took him to work with me.  That was the WRONG thing to do.  Poor thing was so bored… which made him bad.  And to top it all off, he had a diaper explosion.  He had poop in places poop has never been before.  I left work today, with cranky baby in tow, at 12.

This week has just been a doozy.  Tomorrow should make up for it, though.  Gabe & I are

Catie & I pre-babies.

having dinner with Catie Mae.  We haven’t done dinner in a looong time, since we’re both busy with work & kiddos.  I’m really looking forward to it! 🙂  We’re also celebrating momma’s birthday on Sunday.  I’m making a cake (fingers crossed)… a chocolate cake with hazelnut mousse, to be exact.  Still waiting on psychology & math grades.  I’m practically on pins & needles here.  I mean, c’mon.  I

Catie & I with our kiddo's! Abi & Gabe.

know they have lives to live, too… but really.  Grades, please!  Guess I’m done griping for tonight.  I’m turning in… although Lord knows I should be looking over my next chapter in psych.  Procrastination at its finest.  Y’all have a good weekend!

1.   I feel happy when I get a random text, from almost anyone, letting me know they’re thinkin’ about me; Gabe cackles at any & everything; I do well in class; something I bake actually turns out.

2.  I get silly when  it’s late… or if I’m around friends.  I’m also pretty silly when reading “Perfect Pigges” to little bit.

3.  Something that makes me sad is knowing I’ve had a pretty big part in ensuring that Gabe will not always be safe.  If you know the situation… well.  Then you know the situation.
 
4.  Something that makes me annoyed is: See above.  Also, Wal-Mart.  And the people of Wal-Mart.  And people who have their hands in the government’s pocket for healthcare & food… yet SOMEHOW, they have enough money for pot, etc.  I mean, for real.  I am totally for drug testing for assistance.
5.  A time that I’ve been truly surprised was when I found out I was pregnant.
6.  I am so thankful for my Gabe; my job; freedom; the ability to get an education; good friends; my mom; my health; Gabe’s health; saving grace.

7.  I feel loved when Gabe snuggles with me.  🙂  He never does that… I love it when he lets me. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Explosive Diapers & Fill in the Blank Friday.

Leave a Reply

