I Mean, C’mon. Seriously?

I Mean, C’mon. Seriously?

C’mon. Seriously?

So I’m getting gas at Exxon today.  Just minding my own business… watching in terror as my money is being sucked into my car… when all of a sudden, a car similar to the one you see here pulls up.  Obviously, this was not the car I saw.  What I SAW was an old, old, OLD Buick.  With hydraulics.  And Porche-like doors.  And wheels up to my belly button.  ON A FREAKING BUICK.  The car itself isn’t worth the money that they added on in extras!  I couldn’t believe my eyes.  I was so stunned that I even failed to get a picture.  Well, that and the music was loud enough that the vibrations would have not made for a decent photo.  I mean, c’mon.  Seriously?  I am not judgemental.  I do not point my finger at anyone, and it’s not my business how anyone tends TO their business.  But let’s get real here.  More than likely, people who drive cars like the one above and the one mentioned, PROBABLY have their hands in everybody’s pockets.  A little Medicaid here… a coupl’a food stamps here… and, I mean, I guess I can understand that.  Gotta be able to afford one hundred foot rims and Gucci.  And before everybody gets all up in their feelings about my food stamp/Medicaid comment.  Yes, I realize that now it is a food CARD.  How convenient.  And no, I do not have a problem with Medicaid, food stamps, childcare assistance, Welfare, medicare, etc.  I DO NOT.  You hear me say this!  Allow me to clarify:

PEOPLE WHO WORK, AND ONLY PEOPLE WHO WORK, SHOULD HAVE THE RIGHT TO ANY OF THE ABOVE MENTIONED AID.  Myself included.  I hate going to Wal-Mart and seeing women dressed to the nines… buying Twinkies & Dr. Pepper (necessities, I know)… while their children are dressed in fifty year old hand-me-down’s.  It’s absurd.  The same goes for people who have the money for pot, booze, hookers, cable, cocaine, and the like.  IF YOU HAVE THE MONEY FOR LUXURIES THEN YOU DAMN WELL BETTER HAVE THE MONEY FOR NECESSARY LIVING EXPENSES.  Twinkies & Gucci are not necessity.  Chrome rims & pot are not necessity.  Get with the program!

2 thoughts on “I Mean, C’mon. Seriously?

  1. I went to treat myself to some boiled crawfish, which is about $5.99 per pound the other day. Let me just say, I was the only person in the place NOT buying my crawfish on a LA Purchase card. It was the beginning of the month and I’m in line waiting for my $18 purchase of a measly 3 pounds and here comes the chick and she gives the lady at the register her LA Purchase card and ask for A WHOLE SACK BOILED!! I couldn’t believe it…

  2. You’re kidding! See?? That’s what I’m talking about. These people have 10 kids by 10 different people… all on food stamps & God knows what else… but they live as though they haven’t got a care in the world! It’s ridiculous. I’m a single mother, working full time & going to school. My son (not myself) is on Medicaid & will be until I graduate. I hate it, but it has to be done. The difference? I’M WORKING!

Leave a Reply

