Love You Forever

Love You Forever

Birthday boy.
Sunshine.

Our weekend was pretty uneventful.  I did manage to go have Gabe’s hair cut, though.  His hair is quite possibly the fastest growing hair I’ve ever witnessed.  I just had it cut about 2 weeks ago, if that tells you anything.  After hair cutting we went to Chick-fil-A (Gabe loves their chicken nuggets.  So do I.).  He managed to grab a cup & squeeze it, causing it to explode Diet Coke.  It. Was. EVERYWHERE.  But everything went swimmingly — minus that little fiasco.  We got home pretty early.  Found out that Mr. Gabe likes CCR (who can blame him?).  He danced to “Heard it Through the Grapevine” for quite a while.  After which he banged on his drum for another little while.  I do believe I have a little musician on my hands.  S’ok by me… so long as he gets an education, too.  🙂  I wish I’d have gotten a couple of pictures of him doin’ his thing.  It was pretty funny.  He’s a funny kid, I’ve found.

Oh, I love him.  He makes my heart sing.  And, of course, there are days he makes my heart scream.  Yesterday was not one of those days.  I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it until he no longer does it: I love it when he looks at me & beams.  I picked him up from daycare yesterday, and he ran-waddled over to me.  He gave me a (very, very wet) kiss & a big ol’ bear hug.  Makes my heart swell. 🙂

Oh, yes.  I love that bad boy.  He managed to rock out of the rocking chair this weekend.  In an attempt to “soothe” him, I sang the Batman song to him.  You know… Nananananananana BATMAN!  It did the trick… and now he sings it all the time.  Nanana.. MEHMEH!  haha… Goofball.  Oh, almost forgot.  His new word of the day for Saturday?  Buttcrack.  Yes, you read that right.  BUTTCRACK.  Sigh.  Part of being a little boy, I s’pose.

mmmm... Brainfreeze!
Gabe's first ICEE.
2 thoughts on “Love You Forever

  1. Hi! 🙂 my name is Danielle. I’m sort of new at this blogging thing, I don’t know how people usually do this. Do people usually introduce themselves on their first comment or do they just talk? haha. Anyway, I really like your blog it’s really fun to read about your adventures as a mommy =) Gabe is adorable! I’m probably going to start reading from the beginning of your blog so look for some comments!

Leave a Reply

