Garbage Pail Relays

Garbage Pail Relays

The weekend, of course, ended too fast.  I think we can all agree that the rapture did not, in fact, take place, and that I am dreadfully alcohol intolerant.

I went out with my best friends (minus one) this past Saturday for my birthday (which isn’t actually until Memorial Day).  It only took one awfully good margarita to set me off.  I wasn’t trashed, and in fact, intoxicated is actually taking it too far.  I knew I what I was saying, though I had a problem controlling the volume.  Needless to say, I had the good sense to not order a second one.  Turns out, it was a good thing I had a drink in my system or I’d have died from embarrassment right there in the middle of Carino’s.  Casey & Catie, being the two fantastic people that they are, decided it would be great fun to have our waiter (and his brother) sing happy birthday to me.  I couldn’t feel my face, so I can’t tell you if I turned the color of a barn, but Casey has it all on video.  From now on, I’ll be extra careful to NOT get on her bad side.  We had a lot of fun, and I’m hoping we’ll do it more often.  I’ve missed them terribly.  I finished my evening at Catie’s, White Russian in hand.

Sunday proved to be uneventful, although I did get to pick munchkin up from his dad that evening.  Sunday evenings are the best.  We curled up in the recliner, comfy as ever, Gabe sleeping & me watching Frasier.  Can’t beat that!

Yesterday my wild child came home with more pep than the Energizer bunny.  He helped me take the garbage out (his pail was empty).  Boy, did he take off with that thing!  I had to run in front to catch up to him.  Since his pail was empty, I let him roll it back up the driveway.  I thought he’d put it back in its place and we’d go back in for his bath.  That, of course, did not happen.  I chased him all over the yard, can in tow.  I didn’t have the heart to take it from him, so I did what any good mom would do: I pulled out my phone & started taking pictures.  I even got a coupl’a videos.  Unfortunately, all good things must come to an end.  It started getting late and he most certainly had to have a bath after playing with garbage cans (ok, so maybe someone should be taking a good look at my “mommy-hood”), but I haven’t laughed so hard in a long time.  We ended our evening watching The Princess and the Frog, and, of course, Frasier. 🙂

Leave a Reply

