If I Was.

If I Was.

If I was a month, I’d be April.
If I was a day, I would be Sunday.
If I was time of day, I would be sunset.
If I was a season, I would be spring.
If I was a book, I’d be Girls in Trucks.
If I were an emotion, I’d be content.

If I was a country, I would be Ireland.
If I was an item in a house, I’d be a comfy chair.
If I was a drink, I would be sweet tea.
If I was a tree, I’d be its branches.
If I was a flower, I’d be a daisy.
If I were weather, I would be cool & breezy.
If I was a fruit, I’d be a cranberry.
If I was a color, I would be chartreuse.

If I was a sound, I would be laughter.
If I was a dish, I would be apple-cranberry crisp.
If I was a taste, I would taste like something sweet & sour.
If I was a song, I would be Summertime.
If I was a pair of shoes, I would be yellow flats.

*Stolen from Life On My Side.

Leave a Reply

