Blur.

Blur.

The week has gone by so quickly; I don’t know where the time’s gone.  It’s no wonder I feel so wrung-out & groggy!  Of course, that wonderful 24-hour stomach flu I got to endure yesterday may give some insight into that.

Let’s see… this week:

I found out that Gabe’s daycare is closing.  I feel a bit ridiculous, but it makes me quite sad that those ladies will no longer be apart of our lives.  They’ve played a such a big part in our lives for a year — mainly Gabe’s.  I’ve trusted them with my little guy, and he’s trusted them.  Now we’re starting all over.

I’ve enrolled Gabe in another daycare, starting as of July 5th.  I found one, thankfully.  It was one of TWO that had openings for his age group.  whew.

I’ve thrown my guts up.. and just when I thought I couldn’t anymore, I did again.  I’m feeling the after-affects today.

I’ve bought dessert ingredients & props for my best friend’s brother’s fiance’s wedding shower on Saturday.  Now all I have left to do is put it all together.  Procrastination is, and has always been, my middle name.

I went to Hobby Lobby for some of those purchases.  One of them being some red ribbon.  I asked her for 5ft… because, you know, that’s how much I needed.  She gave me FIVE YARDS, guys.  Five yards.  I don’t know if you know this, but five yards is equivalent to FIFTEEN FRIGGIN’ FEET.  Fifteen feet of red damn ribbon.  I didn’t realize it until I got home, and then was like.. DAMN.   I wondered why it was $5 on the ticket.  Now I know.

I even found a minute to make a few necklaces.  I’m really thinking about selling on Etsy.  It’s just a matter of finding time, which, coincidentally, I don’t have a lot of.

I have read a few books, which has been nice.  I love recreational reading.  I’m a nerd, I know.

 

And now I’m out… because I have nothing of interest to say.  I’m not kidding when I say the week has gone by in a whirlwind.  I’m ready for a relaxing weekend… which I will not be getting.  Ah, well.

 

2 thoughts on “Blur.

Leave a Reply

