Fill in the Blank Friday

Fill in the Blank Friday

 
1.   One thing that is completely superfluous, but that I could never give up is … erm.  Is this a trick question?  I’m really not matierialistic, so I don’t really have an answer.  I guess, though, when I do spend money it’s only ever brand-name anything.  Which can sometimes, okay — a lot of the time, be superfluous.  Like Gabe?  He’s never had shoes that weren’t brand-name something or other.  Tennis shoes… Sperry’s… completely unnecessary, but I can’t help myself.  He’s had a pair of Converses since he’s been walking… little red ones.  But those hardly count ’cause they’re only $25 a pair.  I mean, c’mon.
 
2.    Hugging people I hardly know makes me feel awkward.
 
3.  I can’t  begin to think where I’d be without Gabe. and friends. and family.
4.  Crackers is/are my favorite snack.
5.  Lately I’ve been getting back into photography.  I love it!  Especially newborn/children’s photography.  So much fun!
6.  If at first you don’t succeed   take a break, and then get back to it.  If I just bomb at something, I’ll take a break from it… if I don’t, I yell at it.  And who needs that??  After a while I get back to it, and all is well.  Usually.  Sometimes.  …moving on.
7.  Fall is my favorite season!  I’m so ready for the cooler weather & gorgeous fall colors.  🙂  Hoodies, too.  Yay hoodie season!
2 thoughts on “Fill in the Blank Friday

Leave a Reply

