Brain Damage

Brain Damage

If you’ve read my blog at all, you’ve probably seen me mention Bill Cosby & his infinite wisdom regarding kids.  I’ve watched Bill Cosby’s stand-up routines since I was a kid myself.  As I’ve said before, I didn’t then understand what lied beneath his comedy.

Fast-forward fifteen years.  I’ve got a two-year old of my own.  As you all know, he is:

  1. a one man demolition team.
  2. gonna be a bull in his next life, I’m convinced.
  3. , usually always at five in the morning, twenty children rolled into one.

Basically, Gabe is a 3ft 2in Houdini-Evel Knievel mix with severe brain damage.  I don’t know what I’ll do if ever he has a sibling.  God forbid he ever have a little brother.  I’m wiped out just thinking about it.  But I’ve talked & talked about how spot on Mr. Bill’s been about children & their maniacal ways…. so I’ve decided to share a clip of my favorite stand-up, “Bill Cosby: Himself”.  I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

Happy (technically) Monday.

Leave a Reply

